Sooo… I tested positive

Yes, apparently I tested positive for Covid 19. So yeah, bummer. It did come as a surprise since I really tried my best to be very cautious about who I interact with, but I guess my best wasn’t good enough. I was blindsided by this virus-son-of-a-bitch.

My symptoms started last Friday, August 27 — I felt a fever burning up, my head was throbbing, and my throat was a bit itchy and sore. I’m currently working from home, so after my shift I went straight to bed. After waking up around noon I couldn’t get up. So I immediately took some meds and stayed in bed over the weekend. The body pain was just extreme, I felt like an old lady whose joints are really about to give in, you know? I mean, I couldn’t walk straight, I can’t stand for more than 5mins or something, I feel like I’m gonna pass out and the fever just won’t go down. It did went down for a couple of hours but fires up again. Then came Monday morning, my dad made me breakfast and I just can’t taste it. The food was tasteless for Pete’s sake! And that’s when it hit me; this is fucking Covid. Then I told my dad, and I can’t help being emotional so I cried, and then he was crying, and Sachi the dog was crying, and Noodle the cat was crying…. Let’s just say it was a very emotional morning for us hahaha

A good friend of mine (who also tested positive haha) informed me about this free swab testing initiated by the LGU of Quezon City, so I went for my swab test, and I guess I knew all along that the result will be positive. Of course, I was hopeful that it would be the other way around but I guess when you know your body so well, you know if there’s something wrong with it. So, yeah I kinda knew even before that medtech guy pushes that thingy up my nose, which hurts a lot by the way. I almost hit him in the head but I had to keep my composure.

What bums me out is that this past couple of weeks I’ve been really busy flipping a house that I was planning to move in to (it’s just 2 blocks from the main house hahaha) and now I have to postpone EVERYTHING because of this stupid home quarantine. And my birthday is coming up!! Ugh. I hate this. 2 weeks quarantine? It’s a long time, man. The only thing getting me through this is the company of Noodle, my cat hehe

I’ve had a lot of help from special friends and family going through this sickness, but really it was my dad who is topping the charts right now. He’s been taking care of me since day 1 when I should be the one taking care of him. But I’m most worried about the possibility of passing the virus to him… I really hope it won’t be the case. I might go the a health facility provided by the LGU, I’m sure I’d miss my dad taking care of me, but I also don’t want to risk his health further on.

On a lighter note, I’m glad I only had mild symptoms given the fact that I have weak lungs and always been asthmatic ever since I was a kid. To be honest, my initial thoughts knowing that I had Covid was — Am I gonna die? Seriously! I’m not kidding. Covid is no joke you know, people died because of this virus and I sure don’t want to be the next in line hahahaha

Anyway, thank you for all the well wishes and for sending me good vibes along the way. It sure made this isolation feel.. easier. I’m gonna have to try and make this quarantine productive so feel free to send me list of books or Netflix series or movies hahaha

And hey, if you’re going through the same thing know that you’re not alone 🙂 Peace out!

Xox,

KC

If you have any symptoms or had a close contact with someone who’s tested positive for Covid 19, visit this website so you’ll be informed and be tested.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started